Heaven Blew In . . .

wispysummer“A perfect summer day is when the sun is shining, the breeze is blowing, the birds are singing, and the lawn mower is broken.”  ~ James Dent

Last night, heaven blew in and pushed heat and humidity hell out.  Like most of the country, Minnesota was suffering with 90 degree temps combined with humidity levels higher than that.  There was very little change during the nights.  It was a week of wetness in the form of hot humidity and small passing thunderstorms to feed the humidity.  The biting insects love that kind of weather which added to the misery.  (and, did I mention I do not have air conditioning?)

Heaven blew in last evening.  It was about 42 degrees when I got up this morning (sleep was perfect) and we are suppose to hit a high of 75.  Humidity levels are down in the 30% range, there is a cool breeze, clear blue skies with lots of sunshine.  Absolutely PERFECT summer weather in my opinion.   I have lots of yard work to get caught up on … but, I don’t care and I will even enjoy it.

I am in summer weather heaven!

If you are suffering in heat and humidity, I hope that heavenly weather blows into your life this weekend, too.

~ by bearyweather on July 20, 2013.

5 Responses to “Heaven Blew In . . .”

  1. I think you heat and humidity made its way here to Virginia, but happy you got some relief!

  2. “Free Will” gives you the ability to chose the hammock over a lawnmower…the sign that civilization has truly advanced.

  3. What a great way to look at it, Bearyweather. Heaven DID blow in and it’s magnificent. Ahhh…NOW we can work in the garden and those pesky mosquitoes aren’t half as bad. I do enjoy stopping by your blog posts. I love how you marry heaven & earth in your sharings.

    • Kathy … thank you. I love that you always stop by to visit me.
      I chose to spend the whole day outside working, too … it was so enjoyable. This weather is suppose to last for about a week at least … that is so exciting because the wild blueberries are ready to pick .. I will be out in the woods to gather that blue gold.

Leave a Reply

 
