Fall Moments . . .

In my opinion, Fall is the best season of the year. With its beauty, temperate weather, warm woodsy smells, busy animals, birds passing through, and no bugs it makes for the most enjoyable time to be outdoors. Fall is a colorful, quick change artist who demands the attention of me and my camera. It is definitely my favorite time of year to take pictures. I have updated the My Photos link with a few pictures of the special Fall moments I have found this year. (with the exception of this leaf picture from last year … this summer it was part of a local juried art show)

“Winter is an etching, spring a watercolor, summer an oil painting
and autumn a mosaic of them all.” ~ Stanley Horowitz

~ by bearyweather on October 10, 2010.

8 Responses to “Fall Moments . . .”

  1. Fall is my favorite season of the year too.

    Your leaf photo is a beautiful representation of the season.

  2. I love this time of year, too. It’s my favorite but it’s just so darn short. Wish it lasted the months and months winter seems to!

    • I agree, it is way too short … we are currently holding our breath because winter is just waiting to pounce on us. We are going to have to pay for this special, extra nice and sunny October we had this year … most years we have seen at least some snow by now.

  3. Hi bearyweather! I’ve come visiting to look at your leaves. I love autumn. Hands down, it’s the best. (Well, maybe not the best…but one of the best seasons. It doesn’t usually challenge as much as winter, does it?)

    • I will admit that there are great things about all the seasons … especially when it comes to capturing their beauty digitally. Fall is my favorite time to be outside, though .. no bugs. great smells, bright colors, and moderate temps.

  4. Yes, Autumn is a moaic of all the seasons!

  5. Fall has been extra special this year … and oh so nice and warm. Autumn lovers around here are talking about it secretly in whispers, though … afraid it might hear us and let winter blow it away.

Leave a Reply

 
