Time flies . . .

I just realized that I have hit my one year blogging anniversary. My written words are not the regular part of very many people’s lives according to my stats, but that does not mean I have not been successful. The purpose of this blog was only to share my rambling thoughts, a bit of my northwoods and to work through some things with words. Writing has allowed me to organize my rambling a little bit .. and that has made it a big success to me personally. An “expert” may want to tell me that if that is all I wanted, to quit wasting cyber space and just write for me. However, writing, knowing someone might read the words or, better yet, start a conversation with me gives me reason to put in the effort to do a better job.

I hope that some of my thoughts and words have hit home with at least a reader or two .. but, in the end, I am writing for me.

Ralph Waldo Emerson said, “The years teach much which the days never know”. However, I find that if I take the time to think and listen to the voices in my head each day and write about my thoughts … my days know a lot more than they ever told me when I was not writing.

Don’t wait for the culmination of years to teach you. There is a lot of wisdom in every day if you look for it.

~ by bearyweather on March 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
