A New Venture …

Living in the north woods of Minnesota has many advantages and a few disadvantages.  It’s advantages will no doubt be expounded on at great length in this, my new blog.  One disadvantage of life in the woods is few opportunities for stimulating conversation that makes you think.  My purpose for this blog is simple.  It is my hope that I will inspire a few people here and there to respond to my rambling words and a dialog will begin.

The idea to begin came when a friend recently invited me to his new blog.  After much contemplation, I decided to give it a try myself.  My mind is always filled with thoughts and ideas, what better way to give them life?

So, here I am .. my toes in the water of blogging …  time to jump in and see how this new venture unfolds …

~ by bearyweather on March 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
